mstar.jpg

 

 

An established fact: I am not a fan of Lindsay Lohan

 

 

I was reading in a magazine about this party hard girl. I cannot see the attraction of going out and drinking and carrying on in a most unnatural manner.  I guess I am a control freak, but I really can’t control anything.

Any who… Lindsay has been late several times, and one day she did not show up for her schedule shooting of an new movie in which she is playing a rebellious teenager who

is out of control.(Georgia Rule).  Hummmm.!!!

Big Wig, CEO James G. Robinson dictated a letter that I thought was really nice.

It read something like this:

Dear Lindsay,

Since the commencement of principal photography of Georgia Rule, you have frequently failed to arrive on time to the set.  Today, you did not show for work all day.

Blah Blah…

We are well aware that your ongoing all night heavy partying is the real reason for your so-called “exhaustion”.

Blah Blah…

Your actions on Georgia Rules have been discourteous irresponsible and unprofessional.  You have acted like a spoiled child and in doing so have alienated many of your co-workers.

(Felicity Huffman, Jane Fonda and my favorite, which I would NEVER alienated Dermot Mulroney)

Blah Blah…

If you do not honor your production commitments, including your scheduled call time for tomorrow, and any call times thereafter, we will hold you personally accountable.

(Personally accountable? What does that mean?)

Blah Blah…

I urge you to take this letter seriously and conduct yourself professionally…

Sincerely, Blah Blah….

 

Now if it where me doing the late thing, I would have been fired along time before I even had a chance to no show.  How horrible is a movie star’s life to cause them to drink and carry on?  If they really had to hold down a 9am –6pm job sitting in a cubical staring at beige color designed walls day in and day out, living from pay check to pay check, then they would have and excuse to drink and be wild.  But really, designer clothes, fancy houses, cars, people to do hair nails and makeup, personal assistants, house keepers, gardeners, cooks, personal nose pickers, personal underarm shaver, unlimited trips to Target. (If you don’t like your picture taken lead a low-key life.) .  What is their excuse? Inquiring minds want to know?

