I’m sitting here stuffing my face with cashews and probably looking like a squirrel eating walnuts.
That brings up one of my favorite subject, food Yeah!!!
Big sis made for dinner the other night, Mexican pancakes. I just love pancakes so this is a new twist on my favorite. Big Sis got her pancakes nice, golden, and small. She then topped it with ground beef  seasoned with salsa, topped with lettuce, tomatoes and cheddar cheese. It was really pretty to look at. I was a little skeptical about the taste factor. By gosh it was good. Big Sis is getting creative and better with her gastronomical delights.
Trader Joe’s sells pizza dough in little baggies over by the salad and ready to eat sections. I usually get the dough and roll in out. Make my own pizza sauce spread that on the dough thinly and sprinkle black olives, mushrooms and lots of cheese. Then I fold it over and it becomes a pizza pie. I bake it at 375 degrees for about 30 to 45 minutes; it is better than the pizza parlors that we have visited. It is quick in preparation and I like that, especially when you don’t feel like cooking.
Right now Trader Joe’s is selling these great cookies. They are packaged in little individual sealed bags to put in your lunch pale. They are so delicious. There are two kinds, Oatmeal chocolate chips and chocolate graham toucan. Only 100 calories per package and 8 grams of sugar. The chocolate ones tastes like they has a touch of caramel and the oatmeal have a hint of praline. They are excellent for store bought cookies.
Hey, do I sound like I’m doing a commercial for Trader Joe’s?
Just mentioning Praline makes me think of that movie Where the Heart Is, with Natalie Portman and Ashley Judd. Ashley Judd’s character was a single mom on the look out for an eligible man. She had four kids; their names were Praline, Brownie, Baby Ruth and Cherry. It is one those movies I can watch over and over again.

