And the Pope said:
“Show me just what Muhammad brought that was new and there you will find things only evil and inhuman such as his command to spread by the sword the faith he preached”

Well, I am not a scholar by any means, just interpreting that little statement it sounds like this to me.
Blah blah blah Muhammad blah blah blah evil and inhuman blah blah blah sword blah blah.

Well I guess I would be mad if I was Muslim, because I don’t think they think of themselves as evil and inhuman; even though this weekend in Somalia an Italian nun was shot to death for unclear reasons, a little while after the Pope’s speech.

So now the Pope issues statement of apology.
“ I am deeply sorry for the reactions in some countries to a few passages of my address which were consider offensive.”

This is an excellent apology because it does not take back what he said about Muhammad.  It just apologizes for the reactions certain people took.

So Mr. Pope is a good politician.  He plays with his words and twist things around so you are so confused and ashamed to admit it; you just accept it and go on with your life.

Who said religion and politics are separate.

