I must have been a dog in my last life, because I am loyal and I love bacon.
Do you know those bacon treat commercials for doggies, where the dog smells bacon and runs all over the house looking for bacon, with the song in the back round singing It’s Baaaaaaconnnnn, Baaaconnnn.
Well I like trying different bacon from restaurants.  I can tell you the regular run of the line restaurants like Denny’s, Marie Calendar’s,
Emil Villa, International House of Pancakes has the worst bacon.  Trader Joe’s has excellent apple bacon and so does this restaurant that just open down the street Black Bear Diner. Their bacon also had a smoked apple taste and get this, it was very lean, woooooow.
P.S I have a very high respect for Dogs.  They are the greatest.  After all if you spell dog backwards….

