After spending the whole day yesterday in Jury duty,  I was miraculously dismissed from the jury box interview.  How and why you asked? This was going to be a two week trail.  The judge asked me about my adult child, where she lives and what she does.  I proudly took the microphone and said my daughter will graduate from UC Berkeley on May 17th.  He said what time, I said 9:30 AM.  He said this case will probably not finish by May 17th.  He said you are dismissed cause you cannot miss this once in a life time event.  Since I spend the whole day there the court secretary said, you have fullfilled your responsibility for service, see you next year.   I have NEVER been treated nicely like this by any one in the court system when I have previously served.  This truly is a miracle. Wheeew!!!

