The Birth
So innocent so sweet
So soft so tender
So vulnerable
We are nurtured, cared for and taught.
We are loved, protected and sheltered
The Journey
We grow and mature into adults
Some give, love and teach.
Other take, use and are self-absorbed.
Our actions, our thoughts, leave behind a memory trail
That trail continues with every life we have touched
Memories forged with individuals some lasting decades
After we have gone.
What do we want to leave behind to establish our existence?

This week my sweet lovely Auntie passed. We just to joke around with each other and she would say, I think you were supposed to be my daughter and her daughter was supposed to be my Moms. That was because we shared many common interests.
My Auntie was a giver. Once we were vacationing in Hawaii and she was down in the lobby waiting for us to go site seeing. When I saw her, the first thing I said was. “Oh my gosh, I love you caprice pants.” The next day they were washed, wrapped up and given to me with such love in her eyes.
Auntie Chan could make the most delicious food, decorate the most beautiful cakes and sew lovely clothes, she very talented. I am so lucky to have spent the time with her and to know her. She is truly a beautiful spirit. Until I see her again, I will miss her very much. Thank you for all the wonderful times we shared together.

On Tuesday Feb 5th, 2008 my siblings and I lost our beautiful sister Chandini or Chanee as my other sisters called her. She was very much loved by all who knew her. She had a lovely disposition and a big kind heart. Chandini enjoyed life and loved to travel. Cruises were her favorite type of vacationing.
I treasure the times spent with her in our youth and in London where she resided. One of the memories that come to mind is the many times we had to catch the bus to go shopping in Oxford Street. (One of our favorite pass times.) Sometimes I missed jumping on the bus and it took off with me hanging on only because riding the bus was so new to me. We would have a good laugh at those times. I will miss all our crazy jokes, the laughter and most of all I will miss her beautiful spirit. She was my sister and my dearest friend. We all shared a deep love for each other.
God bless you Chandani, may Lord Shiva shower you with good blessings and love. Until we meet, I love you my sweet sister.
Sister to Sister/by my Mom

